## Status of

## AGREEMENT ON MUTUAL ACCEPTANCE OF OENOLOGICAL PRACTICES, WITH ANNEX

Done at Toronto December 18, 2001 \*

Date of Deposit

of Instrument of Ratification, Acceptance (A), Date of Approval (AA) or Accession (a) Entry into Force \*\* State Argentina Feb. 8, 2005 (a) Mar. 1, 2005 Feb. 22, 2005 Mar. 1, 2005 Australia Canada Nov. 27, 2002 Dec. 1, 2002 Chile Nov. 5, 2003 Dec. 1, 2003 May 10, 2012 (a) June 1, 2012 Georgia Feb. 25, 2005 \*\*\* Mar. 1, 2005 New Zealand

July 18, 2011 (a)

Nov. 27, 2002

Aug. 1, 2011

Dec. 1, 2002

\_

South Africa

United States

Department of State,

<sup>\*</sup> In accordance with Article 12, paragraph 1, the Agreement was open for signature by Argentina, Australia, Canada, Chile, New Zealand, South Africa and the United States of America until March 31, 2002. The Agreement was signed by Australia, Canada, Chile, New Zealand and the United States of America on December 18, 2001.

<sup>\*\*</sup> In accordance with Article 12, paragraph 3, the Agreement enters into force on the first day of the month following the date of deposit of the second instrument of ratification, acceptance or approval. It shall enter into force for each subsequent signatory or acceding state on the first day of the month following the deposit of its instrument of ratification, acceptance, approval or accession.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> The instrument of ratification of the Agreement by New Zealand includes the following declaration:

<sup>&</sup>quot;...consistent with the constitutional status of Tokelau and taking into account the commitment of the Government of New Zealand to the development of self-government for Tokelau through an act of self-determination under the Charter of the United Nations, this ratification shall not extend to Tokelau unless and until a Declaration to this effect is lodged by the Government of New Zealand with the Depositary on the basis of appropriate consultation with that territory..."